Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Success Stories
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-19-2014, 05:06 PM   #31 (permalink)
herp derp Apprentice

Saturn-sold - '99 saturn sc1
Team Saturn
90 day: 28.28 mpg (US)

Yukon - '03 GMC Yukon Denali
90 day: 13.74 mpg (US)
...which is why they went with the def option

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 09-19-2014, 07:15 PM   #32 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Wow good luck OP!
Old 09-19-2014, 08:13 PM   #33 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

I work in the industry of emission controls.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGrimMechanic View Post
I don't disagree with the original principles of the EPA. It's my opinion that what has happened over the years is that the EPA has been turned into a political tool and doesn't have the best interests of the country as one of its core values. I agree that there is some success' but recently it's gone overboard in some areas. My complaint don't entirely center on the EPA itself but also the rules it creates and leave up to the states to define or enforce or the unreasonable burdens placed on manufacturers and even the general consumer. Here are a few examples (albeit not related to the original intent of this post);. . .
Some of what you say is true, and some of it is just opinion and much if it is just wrong. But, your discussion is thoughtful and fruitful and is worth the time to read and digest. The readership hits attest to that, so please do not see my answers as being derogatory or undermining. I think you will agree we want the same thing - economical trucks that are clean and simply fun to drive. You approach the emissions problem from your point of view, whereas I see it as an opportunity for a business model that is growing beyond the AQMD region.