Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation > OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2011, 10:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Arduino + OBDuino32K

Hi,

I'm new to Arduino and MPGuino, OBDuino, etc

I want to install an OBDuino gauge in my car.
So I went to search for OBDuino32K's code and some support on how to program it in the Arduino.
However, I just found information regarding MPGuino.

Can anybody tell me how to get an Arduino + OBDuino32K ready to install in my car, please?

Thank you

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 07-28-2011, 03:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
toc
EcoModding Apprentice

Sonata97 - '97 Hyundai Sonata GL
90 day: 25.96 mpg (US)

Pulsar - '03 Nissan Pulsar ST
Team Nissan
90 day: 36.09 mpg (US)

Lancer - '04 Mitsubishi Lancer
90 day: 31.11 mpg (US)

Lancer 2.0 - '09 Mitsubishi Lancer
90 day: 27.1 mpg (US)
- Locate your car's OBDII connector (to ensure you have one).
- Buy an arduino, OBD connector, cable, LCD display, your choice of case / materials.
- Look up the OBDII pinout for your car, as some of the configuration of OBDuino depends on it.
- If you do not have an OBDII port, you'll need to setup with MPGuino - very easy after you find the injector and speed signals.

- If your car is using the ISO standard, buy the MC33290 (or alternative SI9243-AEY) chip and follow the ISO implementation steps on the Opengauge website.

- If your car is using the CAN standard, follow the steps on the opengauge website for that.
Likewise for any others.

Next, build a case for your setup.

I realise this post fragments, but that's because there are a few different implementations and it's mostly specific to your vehicle.