EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Hybrids (https://ecomodder.com/forum/hybrids.html)
-   -   Buying a C-Max soon........ (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/buying-c-max-soon-23521.html)

Recumpence 10-01-2012 07:58 PM

Buying a C-Max soon........

Hey Guys,

I do appliance repair for a living (along with building high-end electric bicycle drive systems). I am ordering a new Ford C-Max sometime this month. This vehicle has the perfect amount of room for my equipment and parts. It is also a perfect family car for my family of five. So, on the weekends, I can take the parts out (easy with a few plastic bins) and use it as a family car to save gas over my wife's car.

Anyway, what I am curious about is, what would you guys do to improve aero without buggering up a brand new car?

Thanks......

Matt

Oh, the gas savings, over my Caravan, will completely pay for the car in 8.8 years. :D

euromodder 10-03-2012 03:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Recumpence (Post 331395)
Anyway, what I am curious about is, what would you guys do to improve aero without buggering up a brand new car?

Stealthy mods.
Like blocking (part of) the grille from the inside.
An air dam or belly pan is also out of sight ;)

Not aero but air : increased tyre inflation.

Can you get the stick-shift C-Max in the US ?

Recumpence 10-03-2012 07:46 AM

Thanks.

Nope, the C-Max is only available as a Hybrid with a CVT.

Matt

Recumpence 10-04-2012 11:12 PM

Hey Guys,

Wish me luck. I found a C-Max in white (rare color for them) with exactly the options I want at a nearby dealer. I am going to look at and drive it tomorrow. Odds are I will come home with it. :)

Let the games begin!

Matt

Recumpence 10-05-2012 03:24 PM

Well, I bought it. But, it was not at the dealer I went to. So, they are dealer trading for me. I will have it in a couple days. :)

Matt

sendler 10-07-2012 08:58 AM

Keep us posted. It looks like a nice package.

Recumpence 10-07-2012 09:25 AM