Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Off-Topic > The Lounge
Register Now
 Register Now

Now available from EcoModder: ScanGauge II fuel economy gauge.  Click for details.  

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-24-2010, 09:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Old Retired R&D Dude
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Woburn Mass USA
Posts: 571

Little Red - '012 Prius c 2 Two
90 day: 26.38 mpg (US)

Transporter - '09 Escape XLS
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ecorenovator.org as Reported Attack Page!

Whenever I try to load ecorenovator forum site, I get this message..

Reported Attack Page!

This web page at ecorenovator.org has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences.


Got the same thing on the wife's notebook PC..

Have any of you guys been using the ecorenovator forum site??

The regular link Ecofriendly DIY Home Projects is loading just fine.. But not the forum..


Found this info:

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for ecorenovator.org/forum

What is the current listing status for ecorenovator.org/forum?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited the site?

Of the 45 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 6 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-10-23, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-10-19.

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including toritor.co.cc/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS13319 (S).

Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for ecorenovator.org/forum


(Support Ecomodder.com & get rid of these annoying ads!)      
 
__________________
Cheers,
Rich
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2010, 11:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Arizona
Posts: 69

EcoSentra - '04 Sentra
90 day: 35.93 mpg (US)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
I got that message too. I decided that I didn't need to see the forum after all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2010, 11:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModder
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North Central Alabama
Posts: 484

Suzi - '94 Swift GA
Team Metro
90 day: 48.94 mpg (US)

Prius II - '05 Prius Package 6
90 day: 46.51 mpg (US)
Thanks: 46
Thanked 62 Times in 36 Posts
It's worse, if you tell it to ignore the warning, every time you load a new page, the same thing happens... so you get the warning every time you load a page... I got annoyed and did something else.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2010, 11:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Left Lane Ecodriver
 
RobertSmalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 2,236

Zombie Insight - '00 Insight MT
Team Honda
90 day: 62.82 mpg (US)
Thanks: 79
Thanked 240 Times in 174 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyatt View Post
It's worse, if you tell it to ignore the warning, every time you load a new page, the same thing happens... so you get the warning every time you load a page... I got annoyed and did something else.
Unless you tell your browser not to bug you at every page load. But I decided the host will have to get their act together and make nice with Google before I go back.

I noticed ecorenovator.org is not affected, it's just forums.ecorenovator.org.

It would suck if it was just spammers who posted links to unsafe material.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2010, 11:34 AM   #5 (permalink)
aero guerrilla
 
Piwoslaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 2,877

Svietlana - '05 307 SW
Diesel
90 day: 55.98 mpg (US)
Thanks: 668
Thanked 361 Times in 229 Posts
I got the same. You can still go to ER.org, but first you have to disable attack sight blocking in your browser. For FireFox, do the following:
  1. Go to Tools,
  2. Options,
  3. Security,
  4. Uncheck Block reported attack sites.
Now you should be able to open EcoRenovator.org. After you're done, recheck attack site blocking.

I reported this on ER and Daox answered:
Quote:
Yeah, we know. We're working with the hosting company to get things fixed.
__________________
e·co·mod·ding: the art of turning vehicles into what they should be

What matters is where you're going, not how fast.

"... we humans tend to screw up everything that's good enough as it is...or everything that we're attracted to, we love to go and defile it." - Chris Cornell

Piwoslaw's Peugeot 307sw modding thread

  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2010, 12:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Old Retired R&D Dude
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Woburn Mass USA
Posts: 571

Little Red - '012 Prius c 2 Two
90 day: 26.38 mpg (US)

Transporter - '09 Escape XLS
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
I just got a email reply back from Tim..

Hey Rich,

I got your comment on the blog.

The forum software has been infected with malware. We think it was probably a security glitch with the ad company or the server company. We're working to fix it. In the mean time you can use internet explorer to get on the forum (thats what I've been doing), but there is a chance you could get some malware of course.

-Tim



I guess that I'll stay away a while longer..
__________________
Cheers,
Rich
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 08:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Left Lane Ecodriver
 
RobertSmalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 2,236

Zombie Insight - '00 Insight MT
Team Honda
90 day: 62.82 mpg (US)
Thanks: 79
Thanked 240 Times in 174 Posts
Can we get an update on the situation? It appears to be worsening, but I'd like to see what's going on at EcoRenovator. I'd also like to post about why I now have a thermostat in the master bedroom, with wires in parallel with the ones going to the living room.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Google 10/23
Of the 45 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 6 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-10-23, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-10-19.

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including toritor.co.cc/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS13319 (S).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Google 10/26
Of the 55 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 8 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-10-25, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-10-25.

Malicious software includes 1 exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 1 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including corksdok.co.cc/, toritor.co.cc/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including gooksldgka.co.cc/.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 09:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Daox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germantown, WI
Posts: 5,674

Daox's Paseo - '97 Paseo
Team Toyota
Last 3: 53.99 mpg (US)

Daox's Prius - '04 Prius
90 day: 54.91 mpg (US)

CM400E - '81 CM400E
Thanks: 185
Thanked 431 Times in 298 Posts
Not much to update on yet. We're still working on it. Unfortunately Ben is having a hard time finding internet access in Japan and I don't really know how to handle this kind of stuff. So, I'm learning as I go which is always a slower process.

Its really too bad too, I got some great stuff going on the board right now too. I just made an arduino temperature data logger tonight...

Last edited by Daox; 10-26-2010 at 09:43 PM..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 03:00 AM   #9 (permalink)
Dartmouth 2010
 
SVOboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hanover, NH
Posts: 6,421

Vegan Powa! - '91 CRX DX
Team Honda
90 day: 66.52 mpg (US)
Thanks: 92
Thanked 81 Times in 67 Posts
Send a message via AIM to SVOboy Send a message via MSN to SVOboy Send a message via Yahoo to SVOboy Send a message via Skype™ to SVOboy
Hey all,

Internets keep eating my replies. Anyway. I'm working on it, with what I can. I really don't know where the issue is. I have little experience with these sorts of things, but I'm doing my best to figure it out despite that.

Benjo
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 06:24 AM   #10 (permalink)
Coasting Down the Peak
 
skyl4rk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: M I C H I G A N
Posts: 502

Toyauto Pickup - '94 Pickup 2WD
90 day: 36.32 mpg (US)

Versa Base - '09 Sedan 1.6 Base
Team Nissan
90 day: 41.69 mpg (US)
Thanks: 27
Thanked 32 Times in 26 Posts
Try turning off ads, or use a different ad source, like Adsense?


(Support Ecomodder.com & get rid of these annoying ads!)      
 
__________________
Nissan Versa Aeromods
  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Wiki Hypermiling Page] Thread for Hypermiling wiki main page saand Hypermiling / EcoDriver's Ed 12 09-06-2010 08:30 PM
New Chart(s), and/or more search option in the Garage page. Lokalazeros Forum News & Feedback 0 05-29-2010 07:19 PM
Aerocap Performance (Why are we seeing wide variation in reported MPG savings?) bondo Aerodynamics 28 02-24-2010 06:34 PM
Thread page length 10 or 20 posts? SVOboy Forum News & Feedback 22 04-05-2009 10:59 PM
Hybrid Adapter Wiki Page iHero Hybrids 0 08-11-2008 10:00 PM




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com