Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation
Register Now
 Register Now

View Poll Results: Measuring fuel consumption in a naturally aspirated diesel?
MPGuino cannot do that. 2 100.00%
MPGuino can do that right away. 0 0%
MPGuino needs many modifications to do that. 0 0%
You better use MaxSerial free Duino with a LCD Display. 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 2. You may not vote on this poll

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-26-2008, 10:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

Mercedes 89 D - '89 Mercedes 300 E
90 day: 33.86 mpg (US)

Skodie - '09 Skoda Octavia TDI PD
90 day: 38.84 mpg (US)

1993 Mercedes 300D Turbo - '93 Mercedes Benz 300D Turbo W124
90 day: 26.19 mpg (US)

Crossie - '16 Subaru XV Crosstreak
90 day: 9.61 mpg (US)

90 day: 33.34 mpg (US)
Smile Mercedes diesel non electronic

Hello,

I am a newbie, just registered today 26 Oct 2008. I have a Mercedes 1989 with a swap engine installed, a diesel RD2800 from 1996. , naturally aspirated engine from 1996.

Have not a car computer so need to connect several analog signals and some digital that I can find from the car.

I have the ideas as how to proceed.

My only problem is to connect the Max Serial free Duino module or such to a LCD display. My notebook is great but I want a permanent monitoring in the car.

I am very happy to discovering this site . Thank you all for share your experience and knowledge with the newbies.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	My car 2.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	70.6 KB
ID:	1996   Click image for larger version

Name:	The RD28 engine 2.JPG
Views:	95
Size:	70.6 KB
ID:	1997  
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 10-26-2008, 10:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Batman Junior

Blackfly - '98 Geo Metro
Team Metro
Last 3: 70.09 mpg (US)

MPGiata - '90 Mazda Miata
90 day: 52.71 mpg (US)

Even Fancier Metro - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage top spec
90 day: 70.75 mpg (US)