Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation > OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-27-2012, 03:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

MPGuino on Nano + 1.0.1 soft? Renault 19 F3P

Hello all,

I've got plenty of uController experience but this is my first time using Arduino.
Reading the wiki i see 2 codebases, 1 that apparently worked with the old 011 version of Arduino and another that is supposed to go around the Arduino enviroment and uses the compiler tools.

Taking into account that the Arduino nano i have is AT328 based and therefore has lot's and lot's of ram. Is it possible to compile the arduino version on the 1.0.1 framework? I mean, i've copy-pasted the code and it compiled without errors, but i havent yet gotten the time to actually READ the code or even test it.
I have all the hardware but i've yet to make the pcb to tie it together.
Also, i plan to install this on my Renault 19 RTi Coupe (F3P engine), it has 4 inyectors (but only 1 signal) and i have access to the VSS signal.
The F3P's ECU also has one output that sends a pulse every 160mm3 of consumed fuel, which one would give me better accuracy? inyector or ecu?

Best Regards,

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 09-27-2012, 04:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Berta - '97 BMW 318 tds Compact
90 day: 62.03 mpg (US)

Charlie - '07 Citroen C4 Grand Picasso Exclusive
90 day: 37.58 mpg (US)

Corsa - '05 Opel Corsa C
90 day: 53.22 mpg (US)

Mruczek - '03 Audi A2
90 day: 60.61 mpg (US)
MPGuino counts time in milliseconds of iniector(s) opening time. Dividing fuel used by the time you have average fuel flow of your current injestor(s) setup.
If you want to count pulses given by ECU that’s a good option too. You just need to calibrate the amount of fuel per one pulse though. I don't think that ECU will give the accurate number of mm3 used.

Quote: