Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free
Register Now
 Register Now

View Poll Results: How about an of the shelf pre-build Open Revolt controller?
Good idea! 8 66.67%
Maybe... 2 16.67%
No way! 2 16.67%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2009, 04:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Open ReVolt - Pre build controller

Hi guy's,

I've just been reading up on the Open ReVolt controller and the AC version that is in the works and I came up with an idea of making them an option for everybody.

As a PhD student I came in contact with some colleagues who own a small organisation called Dwengo and they offer programming boards and support to teach students the basics of PIC programming. They have a company in China who builds the boards for them and I must say the quality is quite high.

So I started wondering wether there is an interest in pre-build controllers based on the Open ReVolt design. If so, I might be able to find a company that can build them for a reasonable price. At least for the print boards I'm sure that is possible, the casing is another thing, but that should be possible as well. In any case, it will make the controller more accessible for people who are not experts in electronics.

Let me know what you think?!

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 12-11-2009, 05:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
dcb
needs more cowbell

pimp mobile - '81 suzuki gs 250 t
90 day: 96.29 mpg (US)

schnitzel - '01 Volkswagen Golf TDI
90 day: 53.56 mpg (US)
There is already a kit:
Paul & Sabrina's EV Stuff!

I think it is a little transparent to step in to "help" at the point where there is a buck to be made, especially as a first post. The guy has made a large investment in time and materials.
Old 12-11-2009, 05:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker