Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Off-Topic > The Lounge
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2008, 07:58 AM   #11 (permalink)
Eco Noob

Red Rover - '01 Nissan Altima GXE
90 day: 30.07 mpg (US)
Communical life has some merits - united we survive - divided we fail.
That is fine for "getting by" - but it is the ones who DRIVE change - or are DRIVEN to change that can create / discover some trule remarkable things.

I am just an engineer - never studies Psych or any of those other sciences - But it seems to me that without the drive ( maybe it is $ drive - or prestiege - or just wanting to be the best) mankind would stagnate. Doing what you have to do to survive will allow you to survive.. it will not help you grow.

First Milestone passed - 30 MPG (city) 5/15/08
Best City Tank - 8/31/09- 34.3 MPG (EPA= 20)
Best Highway Tank - 5/20/09 - 36.5 MPG (EPA= 28)
------
In effort to drive less:
Miles NOT driven in 2009 = 648 (Work from home and Alt Transporatation)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 12-22-2008, 08:17 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Send a message via MSN to markweatherill
Money facilitates trade. The problem is when Money itself becomes a commodity to be bought, sold, traded etc. That leads to the world being run by bankers, moneylenders and userers. If your country has a 'national debt' then it means everyone is working to make a banker richer. The history of the Greenback Dollar is interesting to look into, for example.
Old 12-22-2008, 01:22 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

2k2Prot5 - '02 Mazda Protege5
90 day: 33.82 mpg (US)
Let me paraphrase...

No.
Old 12-22-2008, 01:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
Moderate your Moderation.

Pasta - '96 Volkswagen Passat TDi
90 day: 45.22 mpg (US)