Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Off-Topic Tech
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2014, 04:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Furry Furfag

Winsight - '00 Honda Insight
90 day: 56.69 mpg (US)

Miaderp - '95 Mazda Miata
90 day: 28.53 mpg (US)
The civic is lugging.

Mmk, now, this is an extremely weird problem that I will try to describe the best I can.

When driving, even at a normal load (although it seems to do it more when accelerating) the engine will like, lug and bog down, the RPM's don't change, it just kinda sounds weird and jerks. I'm new to driving a stick but I'm fairly sure it has nothing to do with me being new to driving a stick. It almost feels like L/B is kicking in but I don't see that the problem as the O2 sensor isn't dipping to 0.000 and on top of that, it does it sometimes when I'm at a constant load.

1. No, it does not do it while idling, it doesn't die if you rev the engine (red line it) and drop off the throttle at idle.

2. For those of you that know about this problem, yes it's still leaking oil. I'm thinking maybe I'm losing oil pressure? Could this cause it?

3. I have no idea when the last time the spark plugs/wires and oil was changed, along with the fuel filter. Could this cause it?

4. Oh I forgot to mention, no CEL.

Last edited by Baltothewolf; 07-03-2014 at 04:44 AM..
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 07-03-2014, 08:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator

CM400E - '81 Honda CM400E
90 day: 51.49 mpg (US)

Daox's Grey Prius - '04 Toyota Prius
Team Toyota
90 day: 49.53 mpg (US)

Daox's Insight - '00 Honda Insight
90 day: 64.33 mpg (US)

Swarthy - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage DE
Mitsubishi

Daox's Volt - '13 Chevrolet Volt
Thanked 2,585 Times in 1,553 Posts
Even with no CEL, it sounds like a misfire to me. Have you checked the plugs in it?
Old 07-03-2014, 09:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

Vader - '15 Dodge Grand Caravan