Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Aerodynamics
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2020, 11:00 AM   #41 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Thanked 8,584 Times in 7,068 Posts
Persisting in capitalizing aerohead's handle is passive-agressive.

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 08-24-2020, 04:29 PM   #42 (permalink)
Banned

Thanked 1,605 Times in 1,136 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freebeard View Post
Um, where have I capitalised anyone's name? (Well, I guess I do. But that's because a name is a proper noun - and I am a teacher of writing.)

I have used inverted commas, because that's not his name - just as I assume you're not known as 'Freebeard' on your official documentation.

Last edited by JulianEdgar; 08-24-2020 at 04:54 PM..
Old 08-24-2020, 05:08 PM   #43 (permalink)
Banned

My Insight with rear spoiler and fins that measurably reduce lift and drag (fins also provide much better lateral stability):

Old 08-24-2020, 07:47 PM   #44 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by myself
Um, where have I capitalised anyone's name? (Well, I guess I do. But that's because a name is a proper noun - and I am a teacher of writing.)
e.e.cummings mocks your rubbish education[al bent].

Quote:
2—a word or combination of words by which a person or thing is regularly known
likes to go by the handle "Champ"
Synonyms for handle

appellation, appellative, cognomen, compellation, denomination, denotation, designation, moniker (also monicker), name, nomenclature, title
https://www.merriam-webster.com/thesaurus/handle

You made the conscious choice to conflate your handle and your given name. Not all so choose. Show a little respect, m'kay?

Ontopic: Aero or no, I'll aways have a soft spot for the 1949-52 Chevy Fleetline. ....in Powder Blue, with a slight rake.

Old 08-24-2020, 07:53 PM   #45 (permalink)
Rat Racer

Al the Third, year four - '13 Honda Fit Base