Go Back   EcoModder Forum > AltModding > Alternative Transportation
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2013, 02:00 AM   #81 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

It's defo fun, that's for sure lol - I'm using a bit of everything most of the time, I'm still learning how to ride the thing so I've yet to refine a method... but generally it's pedal & electric for gentle maneuvering like the paths, turn arounds, lots & just rollin' down the road with pedaling & both the electric motor & four stroke engine for hard take offs like intersections or hill assistance to maintain speed, ICE alone for upper cruise.

It's gonna be a little while before I can get ya some numbers, I'm still breaking in the four stroke & dialing in the alignment - both factor heavily in fuel efficiency, while I haven't bothered figuring mileage yet I have noticed a significant drop in consumption already, the first runs she was hungry lol & now she's become quite a bit more demure in her appetite anyway

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 04-11-2013, 09:01 AM   #82 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Mica Blue - '05 Scion xA RS 2.0
Team Toyota
90 day: 42.48 mpg (US)

Forest - '15 Nissan Leaf S
Team Nissan
90 day: 156.46 mpg (US)

Number 7 - '15 VW e-Golf SEL
TEAM VW AUDI Group
90 day: 155.81 mpg (US)
Thanked 2,950 Times in 1,844 Posts
Right, obviously, you have a lot of factors to balance out.

If you use the electric to launch, and boost the pedaling up hills, and for regen(?) - pedal only whenever you can, and save the ICE for long distance constant speeds, and after/if the batter drains - seems to be the ideal, maybe?

http://neilblanchard.blogspot.com/
Old 04-30-2013, 04:13 AM   #83 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice