Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2015, 08:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Greetings from Indonesia

Hi all,

My name is Michael and I'm from Jakarta, Indonesia. I recently purchased Honda Brio automatic and I would like to squeeze every liter of fuel using this car. I've been stalking ecomodder for a few years, but since I drove a hulking MPV before, it's only now I have the tool to be a real eco driver... As far as automatic cars goes anyway...

Would like to opt for a manual Brio but frankly, with an average driving speed of 20 KpH and about 50-60% idling (traffic jam), manual is out of the question.

So here I am, looking for some expert advice, soft modification, hard modification, or maybe just information why this is that to be more eco friendly with my daily ride.

As always, coming from a third world country, please pardon my jumbled grammar

The Following User Says Thank You to Midi_Amp For This Useful Post:
Cd (05-17-2015)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 05-17-2015, 10:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Not banned yet

Blue - '03 Chevy S-10, LS
do not sit in traffic with engine on.
The Following User Says Thank You to deejaaa For This Useful Post:
MetroMPG (05-18-2015)
Old 05-17-2015, 12:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

I'd check to see what gear oil Honda Indonesia is using in the Brio.

We get the 1.3, which uses the same five speed auto as the Fit... not a great transmission for economy. I don't know what auto you get with your engine choices.

Very short car. Very tiny wheels. Could benefit from a small upgrade in tire size to something with less rolling resistance.

I like the Brio, would have got it in manual... very frisky little car... but I understand what you mean about traffic in this region... absolutely horrible.
The Following User Says Thank You to niky For This Useful Post:
MetroMPG (05-18-2015)