Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > General Efficiency Discussion
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-19-2012, 11:48 AM   #61 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

The Q Sold - '02 Infiniti Q45 Sport
90 day: 23.08 mpg (US)

blackie - '14 nissan altima sv
Quote:
Originally Posted by darcane View Post
I have been using it for a couple years now. IMO, any fuel economy gains are just an extra, as I use it as a fuel system and valve lubricant and cleanser.

I keep 3-4 2oz bottles in my car. When I fill up I round to the nearest 5gal increment and put in either 1/2 a bottle or a full one as appropriate. It took me a minute or two to fill the bottles from the gallon jug of oil and only a few seconds to dispense at the pump.
where did you get your bottles?

ECO MODS PERFORMED:
First: ScangaugeII
http://ecomodder.com/forum/showthrea...eii-23306.html

Second: Grille Block
http://ecomodder.com/forum/showthrea...e-10912-2.html

Third: Full underbelly pan
http://ecomodder.com/forum/showthrea...q45-11402.html

Fourth: rear skirts and 30.4mpg on trip!
http://ecomodder.com/forum/showthrea...tml#post247938
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 12-19-2012, 12:36 PM   #62 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcrews View Post
where did you get your bottles?
Walmart.

They were in the arts and crafts area. They are intended for holding paint and are clear with a white lid that snaps open/closed. There were six in a bag and it was around $2, IIRC

I keep three filled up and stored in a ziplock bag in my car. Even though the oil has a rather potent odor, I don't smell it at all.

2001 Civic HX Mods

CTS-V

2003 Silverado Mods
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to darcane For This Useful Post:
mcrews (12-19-2012), WesternStarSCR (12-19-2012)
Old 12-19-2012, 01:24 PM   #63 (permalink)
Busting Knuckles Often

Blue Maxx - '04 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx LT
Team Chevy
90 day: 26.96 mpg (US)