Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2018, 01:20 PM   #3331 (permalink)
Somewhat crazed

Thanked 1,111 Times in 980 Posts
Voltage on the phases or voltage between the phases? I would think between phases should be zero.

Tried to use a high impedance dvm on the gate pins? Should swing from 5 neg to positive 15, I think, depending on driver specs.

I'm not a pro, just a casual comment

esali1987 (01-01-2019)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 12-28-2018, 09:32 PM   #3332 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Ford Prefect - '18 Ford F150 XLT XTR

Tess - '22 Tesla Y LR
Quote:
Originally Posted by esali1987 View Post
I now have a good throttle signal and HV hooked up to the IGBTs. Phase to phase I dont get any signal and I am not really sure where I should measure to see the control voltage from the IGBTs. Can anyone help with this? Thanks!
Sorry - I didn't see this as a new post for some reason

Agreed - voltages should swing from slightly negative (-3V or -5V) to about 15V.

I don't have access to my controller - it will be Jan 2 before I can go home and look. I should look at that in any case to determine if I killed my control board when I killed my IGBTs, or if I just killed the IGBTs.

The IGBTs are driven (or they were in my version ) by through-hole connections direct to the IGBT pins. I don't remember how many pins, or what the signals are for each. That's what I'd have to look up.
The Following User Says Thank You to thingstodo For This Useful Post:
esali1987 (01-01-2019)
Old 01-01-2019, 07:55 PM   #3333 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Sorry I wasn't very clear on that first one. So for the motor, there is continuity between all three phases and high resistance between the ground and phases of the motor. This is good.