Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free > Open ReVolt: open source DC motor controller
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-14-2011, 08:19 PM   #4731 (permalink)
Diesel Addict/No Cure

StolenHoopty - '90 Honda Accord EX

HvyDrnkr - '93 Cadillac Seville
Quote:
Originally Posted by MPaulHolmes View Post
Well, I'm an expert at taking someone else's idea, messing it up the first 5 times, and then getting it to work. hahaha.

I just ordered the parts for a prototype of the isolated DC-DC. ya! I'm going to breadboard it this week if I have time. I also ordered some 12w 100 Ohm resistors that I can put in parallel and series so as to test the load on the output up to around 500mA, and see what's what.
Look dude, I never thought about doing an electric vehicle seriously until now, just because for too long I thought it was too expensive. Between you and the other members here that have done budget electrics that work well, it's obviously possible.

Big n' Boxy, Never met a Hill it Didn't Like
The Following User Says Thank You to cleanspeed1 For This Useful Post:
MPaulHolmes (05-14-2011)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 05-15-2011, 09:20 AM   #4732 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Built and fitted the little igbt interface board today. Comprised of 8 resistors. Four off 3R3 2W for the gates and four off 0R33 2W for the emitters.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	23.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	105.1 KB
ID:	8361   Click image for larger version

Name:	24.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	100.4 KB
ID:	8362  
Old 05-15-2011, 10:10 AM   #4733 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by MPaulHolmes View Post