Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2015, 12:46 AM   #11 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

Turtle - '94 Honda Civic VX
Team Honda
90 day: 48.37 mpg (US)

SVO - '86 Ford Mustang SVO
Team Turbocharged!
90 day: 22.03 mpg (US)
Quote:
Originally Posted by awcook View Post
Those new mirrors will be better for aerodynamics because they are closer to the car which means less frontal area (I think, I'm not an expert).
Ya that's pretty much what I figured. I feel like the shape of the spoon mirrors would be better too. Of course that's all speculation unless someone has tested it. I was thinking of deleting the passenger side mirror, but I'm so used to it and it helps a lot when backing into my parking spot where I live. I've read that people complain about the visibility of the replica spoon mirrors and the lack of adjustment, but I think it's fine. I was able to adjust it and I'm happy with my field of view out of both mirrors.

The Following User Says Thank You to bluesteel93 For This Useful Post:
ecoTex (07-14-2015)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 01-08-2015, 01:35 AM   #12 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

Silver Magnum - '03 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie
90 day: 11.43 mpg (US)
Just purely out of curiosity why would the presence of a CAI worry you?
Old 01-08-2015, 10:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
JDM hypeR mileR

The OG VX - '92 Honda Civic VX
Team Honda
90 day: 68.64 mpg (US)
nice updates! Keep it flowing. Loving this VX.

I too thought about the Spoon mirrors. There a great choice. Care to share a link to which ones you purchased, as I know thier are 20 versions out there from 10 different manufacturers. You said you had no visibility issues. Perhaps you were fortunate to get a nice, USDM-designed mirror?