EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   another jeep to ecomodder (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/another-jeep-ecomodder-5500.html)

jman 10-11-2008 09:28 PM

another jeep to ecomodder

hello i am new to ecomodding, i have a 1988 jeep comanche 2.5l 4cyl. upon visiting this website has given me many ideas to boost my mpg.

so far:
vac guage
air fuel guage
injector shut down
alternator field shut down
elimination of manual fan

still not getting the mileage that i would like to, the most i have gotten so far is 25 mpg hwy

any ideas would be appreciated

FastPlastic 10-11-2008 10:13 PM

Welcome! Sounds like your well on your way. 25mpg is not too shabby. If you do a lot of highway aerodynamics is what you should check out.

ankit 10-12-2008 12:00 AM

Welcome. Fastplastic started up a nice jeep thread that you might want to check out...http://ecomodder.com/forum/showthrea...mods-2614.html

Red 10-12-2008 04:34 AM

Welcome to EM. Cool that you have an MJ, would love to have one. From the 4 poppers I've heard good things about an e-fan swap, also replacing the TB with on off a 4.0 seemed to help as well

Memorytwo 10-12-2008 11:39 PM

well 25mpg isnt too surprising being that its a light truck with a small engine.
but welcome! Ive always wanted a 4cyl jeep. but more of a wrangler instead.

95CHERJUST 10-13-2008 12:09 AM

Hey Jeeps guys Justin here.

Question on those mods on the first guy how do i do it.

The injector kill switch, what does it do and how does it benefit

The alternator switch how do you do that

Its a 95 xj 2 door 4.0 liter OBD1

jman 10-13-2008 03:31 PM