Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2018, 10:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Civic - '00 Honda Civic LX
Civic ViRS Clone eco build

Long time lurker, 1st time posting. I currently commute 100 miles for work driving a 2004 Civic EX Sedan Manual 31 MPG A/C - 39 MPG w/o A/C , Last year I bought a 1998 Civic Ferio ViRS D15Z7 OBD2A from Pakistan (D15B JDM) 3 stage Vtec engine (Automatic- has different intake manifold and sensors), as well AS ordered from another continent a 5 speed ECU for D15Z7 [P2J-003] from New Zealand (1998 OBD2A) I purchased a 1 owner mint condition 1999 Civic LX Sedan (OBD2B) (a identical car to the 2000 that I have been driving for 16 years - plan to move interior and suspension etc from) I Purchased a 1999 LONG GEAR manual transmission from a wrecked Civic DX Hatch.

The Question Is, people have told me that the engine being lean burn, + running a long gear transmission will make the car absolutely a nightmare to drive threw the cities in rush hour traffic, that the car will have no acceleration , this is my biggest fear not including the fact that I haven't found a adapter to run OBD2A engine harness in a car with a OBD2B chassis harness, and the pin-outs have a few wires that do not translate between A & B like Tach signal, and Cruise Input

Thank you for reading, any input would be appreciated

Long time reader,
Thorald

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 07-07-2018, 08:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

ND Miata - '15 Mazda MX-5 Special Package
90 day: 42.54 mpg (US)
Thanked 2,501 Times in 1,547 Posts
What are your plans for adapting all of the sensors to the MT ECU?