EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   DIY / How-to (https://ecomodder.com/forum/diy-how.html)
-   -   General auto repair questions answered (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/general-auto-repair-questions-answered-38235.html)

me and my metro 03-17-2020 01:27 PM

General auto repair questions answered

I am a life long professional mechanic and am offering advice on auto and truck repair issues. I have been a moderator on a Saturn specific site for a couple years but the site does not like my vpn. So I am offering my services here. I will try to provide correct information to all.
Andy

Gasoline Fumes 03-17-2020 03:37 PM

2003 Toyota Tacoma - Clutch not fully disengaging. Flushing/bleeding helped for a day. How do I tell if it's the master or slave cylinder?

me and my metro 03-17-2020 03:45 PM

Does the system loose fluid? I would suspect the master first if the system holds fluid well. The master has to hold pressure and the slave just pushes the clutch fork or bearing directly.

Gasoline Fumes 03-17-2020 03:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by me and my metro (Post 619183)
Does the system loose fluid? I would suspect the master first if the system holds fluid well. The master has to hold pressure and the slave just pushes the clutch fork or bearing directly.

Thanks! I think the reservoir was full and I saw no evidence of leakage. If it's leaking, it's a slow leak.

2016 Versa 03-19-2020 09:24 AM

Just asking opinion. I have a Nissan Versa with CVT. With Nissan's track record on CVT's how often would you recommend changing the fluid and filter? I've been planning around every 30K miles. It's currently at 21K and I just ordered fluid online a couple days ago but, I still need to order the filter.

me and my metro 03-19-2020 11:50 AM