EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Hello! about to buy a CRX HF (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hello-about-buy-crx-hf-34276.html)

SlayTank 09-04-2016 01:15 AM

Hello! about to buy a CRX HF

Hello all! I've been looking at a 87 CRX HF and I'm about to close the deal tomorrow. Im sure i'll be here a lot in the next couple days. I live in southern Arizona USA. I got a 4x4 96 4runner and a 85 Toyota 4x4 they both get 18mpg and I need something better then that. Ive been working on cars since high school and even got basic ASE Certified in engine performance, steering and suspension, electrical and brakes in high school. I have a degree in welding with fabricating experience also have a machining degree and I'm taking a manual trans and diff class this semester. I've done things from swapping engines in my 4runner (last owner ran it out of oil) to changing diffs in my truck (i got bigger tires so regear and also it blew the ring gear after 384K miles) to rebuilding carbs, changing intakes on my yotas and v8 cars from the 60's(Dad has a 69 camaro I learned to drive in my parents 64 impala) I've built off road bumper for my truck and a little air scoop for "Ram Air". Have totally gone through my dirt bike (a XR650R then rode it 5000 miles from AZ to NC and back) Im a fan of cars/motorcycles from most paths, Off-road/drag racing/road corse/ now MPG cars. Anyway sorry for my droning I really like this little crx and the car cult it hails from. I saw the 118 CRX HF article a couple days ago. Thats awesome, so I'm excited to be here. The CRX has a few issues ill have to fix but I'm sure ill find some good info here or ill start asking thanks guys! looking forward to tomorrow.

MobilOne 09-05-2016 01:36 AM

Hi,
Welcome to thr forum!