EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Hello... again. (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hello-again-12527.html)

chaster 03-06-2010 12:33 PM

Hello... again.

Hi everyone,

This is the second time introducing myself.. The first time seems to have gone into the ether some how... Hopefully this time it will work.

First off, I should say, I'm not an eco-modder by the traditional definition (my car has absolutely no mods, and I only try to drive the speed limit to save gas). However, I am a huge proponent of electric vehicles and therefore, I think I have a lot of the same interests when it comes to efficiency of transportation. I joined ecomodder to meet like minded people with similar interests. :)

My day job is as a computer programmer and I have a small company called Xenopi Studios. For the past 10 years, we've been doing entertainment software (read: videogames) but I've always had an interest in alternative transportation (my education is Aerospace Engineering from Univ. of Michigan). It wasn't until recently though, that I decided to combine my day job (computer tech.) with my hobby (electric vehicles).

In case you're interested, we're working on two projects related to electric vehicles at Xenopi. One is the SPARC XEV, an electric super-efficient highway capable commuter, and the other is the xenoDisplay, which is a unique combination of software and hardware that allows people to use iPhones/iPod Touches as wireless digital displays for their electric vehicles. If you're curious, you can check out the xenopi website, which has more information. It's still pretty sparse, but I hope to be regularly updating it as both projects progress.

I'm looking forward to meeting and getting to know everyone.

Cheers!

Eric
:D

cfg83 03-06-2010 01:35 PM

chaster -

Welcome to EM! You made me look :

The SPARC – XEV Project - Xenopi Studios