EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Hello from Missouri, USA (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hello-missouri-usa-38196.html)

DonneyEV 03-02-2020 09:48 AM

Hello from Missouri, USA

My name is Donald but I go by Donney. I live in southwest Missouri, south of Joplin.

I have an associate's degree in drafting & design that I received in 2011. I also have a certificate of study in biodiesel production that I received in 2013. I have been strongly in favor of renewable energy for several years, but sadly my job is not related to renewables.

This semester, I am auditing a projects class through the renewable energy program at my local community college. I asked the wind energy instructor if I could help him develop EV curriculum.

Fat Charlie 03-03-2020 05:54 AM

Welcome! What are you driving? Any RE mods to it?

Daox 03-03-2020 09:30 AM

Welcome to the site!

cRiPpLe_rOoStEr 03-03-2020 08:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DonneyEV (Post 618214)
I also have a certificate of study in biodiesel production that I received in 2013. I have been strongly in favor of renewable energy for several years, but sadly my job is not related to renewables.

I'm also strongly favorable to biofuels, including biodiesel, but I'm also used to ethanol which previously had been more common in my country.

DonneyEV 03-03-2020 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fat Charlie (Post 618263)
Welcome! What are you driving? Any RE mods to it?

'99 Buick Century, no mods. What are RE mods?

DonneyEV 03-03-2020 09:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cRiPpLe_rOoStEr (Post 618302)
I'm also strongly favorable to biofuels, including biodiesel, but I'm also used to ethanol which previously had been more common in my country.