EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Hello from Tennessee (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hello-tennessee-28805.html)

jumper 04-26-2014 04:06 PM

Hello from Tennessee

Thanks for the great site. I'm a beginner. Don't have much knowledge or money, but I have a burning desire to build an EV from the ground up.

whaemmel 04-26-2014 05:59 PM

Welcome Tennessean from Ex-Tennessean. Just joined myself. Just began building an Honda ef 1991 two days ago. The short block is complete-new rings rods, mains, etc.
Formally from Chattanooga, K town, maryville.

jumper 04-26-2014 06:58 PM

Hi there... good to hare from a X-Tennessee boy. I live in Jackson. Moved here 2 years ago from Alamo. Glad to hear about your project. Hope you have a great time working on it. :thumbup:

Quote:

Originally Posted by whaemmel (Post 421721)
Welcome Tennessean from Ex-Tennessean. Just joined myself. Just began building an Honda ef 1991 two days ago. The short block is complete-new rings rods, mains, etc.
Formally from Chattanooga, K town, maryville.

Frank Lee 04-26-2014 07:04 PM

Jumpin' Jack Flash? Teasing- Welcome.

jumper 04-26-2014 07:19 PM

Hi Frank... thanks for the welcome. This seems like a nice place to hang out :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Frank Lee (Post 421723)
Jumpin' Jack Flash? Teasing- Welcome.

elhigh 04-26-2014 07:52 PM

Welcome Jumper.

I live over in Ktown. So you're seeing this message an hour earlier than I wrote it.

The cool thing about EVs is that they're way, way simpler than gas cars. And often scalable, so build the important stuff first: brakes, suspension, someplace to sit; get what batteries you can afford and make something for running to the store. Save up on avoided gas purchases, buy some more batteries, upgrade the motor controller. Take 'er out on the highway and turn the pots up.

jumper 04-26-2014 07:57 PM