EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Hello! (You may already know me...) (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hello-you-may-already-know-me-7853.html)

aminorjourney 04-12-2009 02:19 PM

Hello! (You may already know me...)

Hi folks.

I thought I should really get around to posting an introduction.

My name is Nikki and I live in the south-west of England (Bristol, to be exact). I've been into EVs since I was quite young, after seeing some EVs in a magazine my sisters and I had. As luck would have it, I've been given just exactly one of the vehicles which started it all off - a 1974 Enfield Electric.

At the moment the car isn't at my house - there's some hoops which need to be jumped through before I can get it back to my place. But hopefully I will before the summer. I'm a freelance teacher so have some extra time in the summer to play on projects etc.

Anywhoo - back to the EVs.

I started off in 2005 when I got my first EV - an electric scooter. It was great for nipping around town and soon I got the EV bug proper. I had originally planned to convert a 1965 Morris minor (my daily driver at the time) to Electric, but after stripping her down to a bare chassis I realised that it would have cost me nearly as much in repairs to the shell as it would have cost me in parts for the conversion. I just didn't have that money and settled for something different.