EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Hypermiling / EcoDriver's Ed (https://ecomodder.com/forum/hypermiling-ecodrivers-ed.html)
-   -   Hey Ecomodders! Is anyone interested in doing an interview? (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hey-ecomodders-anyone-interested-doing-interview-33250.html)

jamie_pennyhoarder 12-21-2015 03:18 PM

Hey Ecomodders! Is anyone interested in doing an interview?

I'm a writer for a blog called The Penny Hoarder, which is about weird ways to make and save money. We're interested in running a story about hypermiling/ecomodding -- I was hoping to find a practicing hypermiler to interview! You can be super-extreme and competitive or just an efficient driver with actionable tips. Open to all voices!

If you're interested, shoot me an email at jamie[at]thepennyhoarder[dot]com. Looking forward to your input!

Oh -- and happy holidays. Thanks! :)

:turtle:

MetroMPG 12-21-2015 04:38 PM

Did you give us the right email address? thepennyhoarde or thepennyhoarder?

---

I'm sure there are a bunch of people on the forum who would be interested.

There's definitely a cross-over here between people interested in maximizing efficiency in their driving/ecomodding as well as managing their money for early financial independence. Discussion of MMM comes up once in a while for sure.

jamie_pennyhoarder 12-21-2015 04:46 PM

Great catch! The email address is indeed jamie[at]thepennyhoarde*r*[dot]com.

*LOVE* Mr. Money Mustache. Looking forward to hearing from you all!

cowmeat 12-21-2015 05:23 PM

Quote:

I'm a writer for a blog called The Penny Hoarder, which is about weird ways to make and save money.
A lot of us here (myself included) have saved enough money with our "weird" hypermiling and ecomodding to buy our cars outright. Nothing weird about that!