EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Hi all, from Sydney, Australia (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hi-all-sydney-australia-10551.html)

chukatsung 10-10-2009 10:28 PM

Hi all, from Sydney, Australia

Hi all Ecomodders,

Name is Dennis and I am an proud owner of a Lexus IS200, living in Sydney, Australia.
Came to this website by the magic of Google :p.
I was looking for some tips to save petrol and instead of the usual website with their "8 gas saving tips", ecomodder.com tops up
Had a look at the 108 hypermillage technique and they really opened up my mind about eco driving :D
Not much been modify physically to the car for hyper-millage. The only thing I am doing at the moment is to adjust my driving habit to achieve better KMs per tank.

Hope to have a great stay here at ecomodder.com and wish everyone a good HYPERMILLAGE:thumbup:

Cheers,
Dennis

PS: I am an overseas student from Hong Kong by the way so my English will be a bit, you know, FOB :o

Daox 10-12-2009 11:15 AM

Welcome to the site. What kind of mileage are you getting in the Lexus?

chukatsung 10-12-2009 05:45 PM

Using no fuel saving technique, I was doing about 10-11L/100KM
That's around 21MPG

Mostly city traffic with maximum speed limit to 80KM/H

This week it should improve since normally I get around 250KM at the half way mark, but now it is sitting at 310KM at the half way mark, after adapting to some of the techniques shown in "100+ Hypermiling Tips"

Seraph 10-18-2009 03:35 AM

heh a fob your english doesn't seem too bad =)

Anyway good to see another australian on the forums, and of course save more fuel =)

chukatsung 10-18-2009 09:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seraph (Post 134413)
heh a fob your english doesn't seem too bad =)

Anyway good to see another australian on the forums, and of course save more fuel =)

Of cause =]