EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Hi, I'm Andrew. (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hi-im-andrew-17691.html)

apc 06-03-2011 07:59 PM

Hi, I'm Andrew.

Greetings.

I love this forum.

I have a 2000 Chevy Silverado 1500 4.8L 4x4. I purchased it almost one year ago because I am an urban farmer in Missouri and needed a truck.

I love this forum.

I get between 15 and 17 MPG, though it's been a while since I filled the tank over 1/2 (~60lbs lighter).

I love this forum.

I've switched to Mobil 1 synthetic oil and drive with FE in mind. Much to my agreement I've found that I've already been practicing most of the 100+ tips list. It's all just intuitive.

I love this forum.

I hope to implement many of the ideas I have found reading the threads here.

And in case I wasn't clear,

I love this forum.
Andrew

Jean-Seb 06-03-2011 08:55 PM

Glad you love the forum ! :D

Welcome !

Bill in Houston 06-03-2011 09:26 PM

Just one question for you. Do you love this forum? :)

NeilBlanchard 06-03-2011 10:26 PM

Welcome to EM Andrew!

I'd recommend some aero mods and pumping up your tires.

blade 06-03-2011 10:33 PM

welcome to em glad you love the site

apc 06-03-2011 11:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeilBlanchard (Post 242957)
Welcome to EM Andrew!

I'd recommend some aero mods and pumping up your tires.

just today I inflated the tires past mfg spec. front are about 46psi, rear about 44. they were 36/34 respectively before. front max is 61psi, rear is 46. I'm confused on that... pretty sure they're the same make/model tires. I'll have to take a closer look tomorrow.

once I get done with some crop work tomorrow I'll be seeing what I have lying around that'd work for some aero mods. I'm thinking blocking off some of the grill should be immediately doable and still look clean.