EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   An interesting forum - from a Kiwi (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/interesting-forum-kiwi-31813.html)

errolc 04-25-2015 10:44 PM

An interesting forum - from a Kiwi

The site seems to have quite diverse topics!

As an intro after 11 years as a computer tech I've spent the last 11 years as a sculptor doing from bone & jade carvings to chainsaw carvings and walking sticks amongst anything else that'll turn a dollar for a living. Was a freezing worker...farm/bush contractor in the 70/80's...sharemilked and did a stint building in the 80's till the 87 crash.

I stumbed across your site researching aero dynamics in cars specifically wheels and their profile effects...reason... I'm prepping to start a Lotus 7/Locost build thats been in the pipeline for a few years now...got to the stage in life & realisation that if I don't "make" it happen now...because the is no tomorrow, only today...and...time can't be saved...because it happens anyway...if I don't do it today, it'll just keep getting put off...always seem to be other priorities...I can easily remember the 70's oil "crisis"(most days anyway) and my first car was a 66 Jaguar mkII 3.8 manual overdrive.

I have a gaggle of mini's..."real" mini's...I have 4...a 78 GT (slightly warmed), 82-round nose, a 75 clubman 1100 and another 74 clubman 1100 also a little pepped up...I have a Cherokee in the drive which no longer gets driven, and have a 2001 3.0ltr Nissan diesel van that gives me 700km on 60ltrs with the EGR removed (it makes a horrible mess of your engines intake runners)...and degrades economy I understand up to 20%.