Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2009, 09:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
ecl
EcoModding Lurker

camry - '87 toyota camry le
90 day: 30.94 mpg (US)
HHR owner looking to increase mileage

Hi there Ive owned my HHR for about a year and half now and looking to increase my mpgs. Ive been looking around for awhile now so figure i would post up. A little about me im 23 and getting married in 21 days. With all these added expense ive been trying to get all the mileage I can since we've been doing alot of driving about 500 round trip every other week or so, from were we live to her parents place for planning. Also im new to the modding scene just the ecomodding. Any ways the car is an 08 Chevy HHR and im getting roughly 28-30mpg on the freeway and about 25 in town. Hopefully can add a few things to up that. Heres a pic of the HHR

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 08-01-2009, 10:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dartmouth 2010

Vegan Powa! - '91 Honda CRX DX
Team Honda
90 day: 66.52 mpg (US)
Send a message via AIM to SVOboy Send a message via MSN to SVOboy Send a message via Yahoo to SVOboy
Get that little wing off the back firstly

Welcome to ecomodder!
Old 08-02-2009, 12:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
Pokémoderator

1999 Saturn SW2 - '99 Saturn SW2 Wagon
Team Saturn
90 day: 40.49 mpg (US)
ecl -

Welcome to EM! Once you have your Garage entry set up, you should drive normally to establish a few baseline tanks. That will allow you to compare what changes work best for your car.

CarloSW2

What's your EPA MPG? Go Here and find out!
American Solar Energy Society
Old 08-02-2009, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Moderate your Moderation.

Pasta - '96 Volkswagen Passat TDi
90 day: 45.22 mpg (US)