EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Aerodynamics (https://ecomodder.com/forum/aerodynamics.html)
-   -   Killing off some frontal area? (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/killing-off-some-frontal-area-813.html)

Chris D. 01-27-2008 03:09 AM

Killing off some frontal area?

Does anyone think doing any of these mods would help with the areodynamics or resistance?

I will be removing my front bugdeflector soon as well, its been on there for 3.8 years and I'm not sure If I'll like what i see under there ;)

I'm not good with editing photos, but does this give anyone an idea of what I'm thinking about doing?

Orignal
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y10...l/P1020484.jpg

After
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y10...1020484eco.jpg

thoughts?

heres a strait on shot, but its when the grill surround was chrome
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y10...20453smllr.jpg

a friend of mine modded it, but I'm thinking I mite be able to get away with sealing up the bottom valance alltogether.. Thoughts? :confused:
http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/i.../jhnfsduhf.jpg

These are mods that aren't out of my hands,
I fiddle around with plastic, metal and fiberglass.

any ideas?
thanks

Peakster 01-27-2008 04:10 AM

I don't think there's any need to remove/cover the fog lamps.

You'll probably get more results from removing the bug-deflector compared to filling some of the radiator inlet.

Chris D. 01-27-2008 04:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Peakster (Post 7098)
I don't think there's any need to remove/cover the fog lamps.

You'll probably get more results from removing the bug-deflector compared to filling some of the radiator inlet.

turnsignals.. :thumbup: relocated into the corner lights.. :D

But yeah, I can definatly see what your saying..

Daox 01-27-2008 09:31 AM