EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Long time, but I'm back! (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/long-time-but-im-back-7643.html)

TheTopher 03-28-2009 02:34 AM

Long time, but I'm back!

Hey mates. Haven't been on here in a very long time, but I keep finding myself chiming in about fuel efficiency on other boards so I figured maybe I should hop on back and start browsing here again.

So to recap, I sold my old car, Pearl, to the missus so she'd have a slightly more reliable ride than her neon. I then bought myself my new truck, Dorothy.

I'm still learning the finer points of driving her and also driving a stick, but on a recent two hour trip to Seaford I managed to squeeze 31.3mpg out of her, so I've got high hopes.

So anyway...yea'...now for the awkward end, like saying goodbye on a phone message. I'm hoping to pick up some more great tips :) Keep on raisin' your right foot. :turtle:

cfg83 03-28-2009 03:30 AM

TheTopher -

Welcome back to EM! Why would you drive two hours just to see food? I just open my fridge ... Oh, wait, nevermind.

CarloSW2

TheTopher 03-28-2009 04:28 AM

lol, smartass. It's good to be back. The missus and I have a thing where we go for long drives to malls and restaurants. It's a compromise, she gets to drag me to malls and restaurants and I get to be behind the wheel of my truck for a while without her bugging me about when I'm coming to see her :)

Drive Stick 03-28-2009 08:21 AM

Haha, that's kinda how it goes when I hang out with certain people in my life! I go just to be able to drive because:

1.) driving is the most fun you can have outside the bedroom
2.) see#1.
(actual 2.) Test myself to see how I can do better with mpg.

As you can see, I advocate driving stick, automatics make me fall asleep.

Speaking of neons, I know.. the common misconception is that most of them suck. The thing is, that's false...