EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   EcoModding Central (https://ecomodder.com/forum/ecomodding-central.html)
-   -   MPGuino questions. (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/mpguino-questions-32533.html)

chettej 08-09-2015 03:14 PM

MPGuino questions.

So I just bought a 92 civic vx and im just getting into the ecomodding world and just wanting to improve my MPG to the fullest. My question is I keep seeing everyone talk about the mpguino and saying its a must if your trying to save mpg. My question is why ? what does the mpguino do besides just give you feed back of your mpg ? or does it mod something in the fuel injection to ecu connection to actually improve mpg ? any and all responses are greatly appreciated !

chettej 08-10-2015 12:56 PM

Any info would be great !

BabyDiesel 08-10-2015 01:17 PM

OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer - Fuel Economy, Hypermiling, EcoModding News and Forum - EcoModder.com

Read your heart away! :thumbup:

dirtydave 08-10-2015 01:29 PM

it helps you drive smarter, letting you know what mpg you get right now and each trip so you know how to improve. you have a old car so a scangauge doesn't work mpguino is the alternative.

chettej 08-10-2015 01:36 PM

Thank you guys, so pretty it just helps me control my foot and how much I accelerate! I just keep seeing everyone says their a must buy for saving mpg. Do you guys agree??

dirtydave 08-10-2015 02:02 PM

you will break even in a month with one.

chettej 08-10-2015 02:24 PM

For the cost of one ? How so just cause it shows your driving habits in real time?

dirtydave 08-10-2015 03:27 PM

because you will save fuel if you try to use less fuel it shows you that in real time

chettej 08-10-2015 03:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dirtydave (Post 489574)
because you will save fuel if you try to use less fuel it shows you that in real time

...? Can you reread read that it didn't really make sense.