EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   Navy Guy! (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/navy-guy-2320.html)

SupraBo 05-13-2008 12:50 PM

Navy Guy!

Hello,

I am new to EM, though I have been reading for some time I finally joined. After reading a lot of info I can say thank you to everyone. I think its great people are putting there minds together.

I just read new comers post about coming from HP to MPG, I share a lot of the same ideas as him

I currently own
A 1998 WS6 Formula (1 of 211 made)
A 1991 Toyota Supra Turbo

New to the fleet,

1996 Honda Civic Cx automatic

My first fill up was yesterday at 34 mpg. The car has 32 psi in the rubber and has a check engine light on. I did not replace the O2's because I wanted a benchmark to work off of. My goal would be 40mpg.

I am going to track different modifications to see what really improves MPG for me. I don’t like the fact I have an automatic but its really the only thing I can find here in Hampton roads with less then 200 on the clock.

I look forward to being on this forum.

Beau

SVOboy 05-13-2008 12:54 PM

Welcome to ecomodder! Have you seen our hypermiling for better fuel economy tips yet?

How much do you like messing with cars? You could always convert the CX to a manual! :) I'm sure you can hit 40 with that car, either way.

Lazarus 05-13-2008 01:06 PM

Indeed Welcome to the community. What's the commute like and are you still in the Navy?

SupraBo 05-13-2008 01:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SVOboy (Post 25536)
Welcome to ecomodder! Have you seen our hypermiling for better fuel economy tips yet?

How much do you like messing with cars? You could always convert the CX to a manual! :) I'm sure you can hit 40 with that car, either way.

Thanks for the welcome.

I did read the driving tips section and it had some very good information.