EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   New from Colorado (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/new-colorado-20663.html)

Dave H. (CO) 02-23-2012 02:38 PM

New from Colorado

I'm a newbie from Colorado. My vehicles are:
1997 Hyundai Elantra Wagon, 1.6, 5 speed manual
2000 Chevy Malibu, 3.1 l, automatic
2003 Chevy Silverado 3500 x-cab, dually 4x4,8.1L gas, Allison Auto
2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 800

I currently have no mods on any of the vehicles except the truck-I'm leaving tomorrow with a 1200 lb trailer to go to south Texas and back. I'm hoping for 11.5 mpg avg, coming back with around 2 cords of oak firewood. The only mods are covered holes in the bumper, lower air dam, smooth rear hubcaps, smooth side boards and top for the firewood, and hopefully I'll get some rear fender skirts on the truck before I leave.

The 1997 Elantra I've been getting around 31mpg out of lately.

I haven't calculated the Malibu mileage lately so don't know.

The cycle gets around 52mpg.

I work primarily as a drafter for a heavy civil construction company.

gone-ot 02-23-2012 02:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave H. (CO) (Post 288735)
I work primarily as a drafter for a heavy civil construction company.

...pen & pencil, or computer? And, "Welcome Aboard!"

slowmover 02-23-2012 11:18 PM

Buddy, that's some expensive wood to BBQ with back home!!

Welcome.

I'm leaving tomorrow with a 1200 lb trailer to go to south Texas and back. I'm hoping for 11.5 mpg avg, coming back with around 2 cords of oak firewood. The only mods are covered holes in the bumper, lower air dam, smooth rear hubcaps, smooth side boards and top for the firewood, and hopefully I'll get some rear fender skirts on the truck before I leave.

Alignment
Brake drag
Tire pressure (against load)
Steering wander
Air filter

Same for trailer (align & brake drag) plus bearing service. Trailer tires to max sidewall pressure.