EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   New Guy from Ontario Canad, (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/new-guy-ontario-canad-14199.html)

Creeper 08-11-2010 03:45 PM

New Guy from Ontario Canad,

Hi,

I suck at introductions lo. I've been moding cars for 7 years going on 8 now and while I do own a show car (best Fueleconomy is that it never moves) I have been modding my Chevrolet Optra (Suzuki reno) for fuel efficeny the past 4 years have been trial and error as this car was cheep on the wallet not so good on gas 4cy that had barely any power to move the car. So i was loosing mpg the best I could do was 585-600km on a 53L tank:eek: on the highway doing the limit. I tried a warm air intake that shot the mpg way down to dismle proportions so I went out and bout a CAI that helped at first. I know the controversy over a CAI vs a warm air but to help the intake I installed a set of pulstart puls plugs. This was not a cheep mod the plus go for $25 US a pop and they were worth every penny. I've managed to improve the fuel economy by 4.3%.

Being involved in the aftermarket area I'm looking at small 15" light weight rims to help further along with low rolling resistance tires set to the same overal diameter so that I do not disrupt my stock suspension set up. on the plus side with this car are the molded door handles almost no drag, no attena at all in the wind shield. I keep the tires are 1-2psi over the requirement. I'm contemplating replacing the factory exhaust system or at the very least heat wraping my stock setup for better flow so the engine can breath and exhale properly without choking.