EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   New member (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/new-member-1807.html)

Veikra 04-10-2008 10:20 PM

Hello ecomodders,
my name's veikra and I just join. While I do drive non eco turbo awd cars, im planning on building a electric car in the near future. I have a degree in electrical engeneering and doing my bachelor, so building electronic devicse is my specialite. I also rebuild cars as a hobby so i do have enough for the non-electronic stuff.

My projet is a 3 phased 4 pole induction motor and I choose ac for efficiency as my goal is ~120 km range (i rarely travel more than 60 km per day).
I am designing the controller while I investigate my batteries options.
My motor is already choosen and cost ~1600$

The donor car has a .30 drag coefficient, but by lowering it and adding michelin low rolling resistance is should help. Interesting is the fact there is no external door handle on this car model, less work :p. The floor will be removed from the firewall to the rear bumper and rebuilt with batteries in mind, and be as flat as possible.

SVOboy 04-10-2008 10:23 PM

So, what's the name of this mystery donor car, eh?

Welcome to the site, sounds like a great project!

RH77 04-10-2008 10:24 PM

Welcome to EM :)

Do you drive Rally-style cars? If so, what kind?

Enjoy the site...

-RH77

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veikra (Post 18955)
Hello ecomodders,
my name's veikra and I just join. While I do drive non eco turbo awd cars, im planning on building a electric car in the near future. I have a degree in electrical engeneering and doing my bachelor, so building electronic devicse is my specialite. I also rebuild cars as a hobby so i do have enough for the non-electronic stuff.

My projet is a 3 phased 4 pole induction motor and I choose ac for efficiency as my goal is ~120 km range (i rarely travel more than 60 km per day).