EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   New from Redding, CA. (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/new-redding-ca-14980.html)

Rustin 10-26-2010 11:38 PM

New from Redding, CA.

HI ECOMODDERS!

As the title says, I am from Redding California. It is not a bad city to live in. We have mountain scenery, lakes, trails, good people, and no jobs! We have a 12% unemployment rate. I am a non-active U.S.MARINE 1994-98. I was a 3rd Echelon Diesel Tech, had way to much fun then! I have had many jobs and few careers. So I am currently a full time student a Shasta College in the Diesel Technology field, with nine units from my A/S degree. My main focus has been emissions, alternative fuels, and performance (3.45 gpa). I have brewed my own bio-diesel with a home made appleseed processor. We stopped production, because We use a water wash and poor drying methods, so we had issues with the sending unit oxidizing and algae in the tank.
My current project is an early 1999 Ford F-250 SuperDuty XLT king cab, rear wheel drive, ZF-6 M/T. Powered with a 7.3l Powersroke Diesel (Navistar T444E for the purists). We use it to haul horses, hay, and daly driving. it might see a dirt road. but never the off road.

My Goal: Near 390 Horse power, with consistent 24 MPG! I have been laughed at by my local friends, diesel shops, and some out side of the area from other forums. Mostly because I want my cake and eat it too. I cant have 390hp and 24mpg with a Ford. I so want to accomplish this! No modifications right now but, they are on the way. I am starting with the fuel system.
I am glad this forum exists! Dave Whitmer sent me here! So I am here to learn and help out if possible!
Thank you!
Rustin Hawver

Rustin 10-27-2010 04:25 PM

Do I hear crickets? ... ... ... ...

Daox 10-27-2010 04:43 PM

Some intros slip through the cracks. :) Welcome to the site.

What plans for the fuel system?