Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Aerodynamics
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-25-2011, 04:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

OurInsight - '06 Honda Insight
Madison Hybridfest/Green Drive Expo

Who is going to the Madison Green Drive Expo, July 23-24?

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 06-25-2011, 11:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Dr. Jekyl - '09 Mini John Cooper Works
90 day: 47.07 mpg (US)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimepting View Post
Who is going to the Madison Green Drive Expo, July 23-24?
Thinking about it. Will likely want to get there for the Thursday night get-together and Friday activities. IMHO those of the best parts of the event. Went 2yrs. ago.
Old 06-25-2011, 02:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Oh Deer - '03 Ford Ranger XL
90 day: 33.97 mpg (US)
Not to sound like a total noob (even though I am) Madison where???? Wisconsin? Somewhat close to home for me. About 3 hours.
Old 06-25-2011, 07:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Quote:
Originally Posted by hat_man View Post
Not to sound like a total noob (even though I am) Madison where???? Wisconsin? Somewhat close to home for me. About 3 hours.
Yes, it is in Wisconsin. Sorry, here is a link:

Home Page Green Drive Expo

I gather it is a renaming of the old hybridfest which has gone on for several years. Among other attractions, they have a fuel economy contest, and a display of fuel efficient cars. 3-Wheeler, who posts regularly on this site, is contemplating showing his Honda Insight boat tail project, seen here and on other threads:

http://ecomodder.com/forum/showthrea...-13533-34.html

I'm hoping he goes, though I haven't heard anything final.

Last edited by jime57; 06-25-2011 at 07:50 PM.. Reason: addition
Old 06-26-2011, 11:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

AlienMobile - '00 Honda Insight
Team Honda
90 day: 80.05 mpg (US)
Quote: