EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   DIY / How-to (https://ecomodder.com/forum/diy-how.html)
-   -   Ugly, yes...Comments? (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/ugly-yes-comments-4764.html)

dentprone 08-26-2008 04:04 PM

Ugly, yes...Comments?

1 Attachment(s)
I am picking up two ratty, but rust-free Metros this week, one is a two door '91, the other is a 4 door '90. Both are autos, unfortunately. The plan is to keep one, eventually converting to manual, and turn over the other on EBay or Craigslist. The two door was my first choice, but I had a crazy idea to turn the 4dr into a panel so I can haul stuff occasionally. I weld for a living, so I know I can do the panel part. So....looking at the photochop of this already horrible pic, what do you guys think? I'll probably do whatever I want,:) but I definitely value the opinions of you all out there.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_PCP2s7JtHY.../4drpanels.JPG

cfg83 08-26-2008 04:08 PM

dentprone -

I like it. It reminds me of the "mini truck/vans" in Japan that never make it across the pond. You could put a big Ecomodder emblem on the panel, too, ;) .

CarloSW2

dentprone 08-26-2008 04:19 PM

Thx CarloSw2,

I run a mobile welding business for a living, so I'm thinking about putting my logos on there for ad space when I'm not driving my welding rig. But a big EM logo on each side would look sweet, too.

MazdaMatt 08-26-2008 04:32 PM

I just vomitted a little in my mouth.

If you're going to get silly, why not fully boat-tail it. You'll draw TONNES of attention to your company logos and get rediculous milage.

dentprone 08-26-2008 04:50 PM

Oh no, sorry:D Yeah, I think I may have already talked myself out of it. For the amount of work I would have to do, it would probably not be worth doing. I am already planning a metal boattail for my other 2dr,just trying to keep the weight down.

whokilledthejams 08-26-2008 09:12 PM