EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   voxelman's "hello" (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/voxelmans-hello-479.html)

voxelman 12-31-2007 10:41 PM

voxelman's "hello"

OBTW, I just found this site yesterday as a result of the Digg post about the extreme Honda ecomod. I'm really enjoying reading all of the threads. I'm a tech type with some mechanical, electronic and optical design experience. Most of my work has been as a scientific and medical image processing software test engineer. My studies were in civil engineering but I didn't get the degree. Been into cars since my first car an AH Sprite. Current wheels are a trusty old 1991 Honda Accord EX with 150,000 miles. Looking forward to many hours of interesting reading.

MetroMPG 12-31-2007 10:58 PM

(Hope you don't mind I moved your post to the Intro forum...)

Happy to have you here.

I take it you also live roughly on my part of the planet, from your snow & 2 weeks ago ice storm comments in the vortex generator thread.

And you're the second EM member that I know of with an affliction ... I mean affection for old Healeys. :)

SVOboy 12-31-2007 11:03 PM

Welcome to the site! Nice to have you around.

:turtle:

bestmapman 12-31-2007 11:03 PM

Another person not out partying tonight? LOL

Welcome, I am new here too.

voxelman 01-01-2008 07:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MetroMPG (Post 3613)
(Hope you don't mind I moved your post to the Intro forum...)

Happy to have you here.

I take it you also live roughly on my part of the planet, from your snow & 2 weeks ago ice storm comments in the vortex generator thread.

And you're the second EM member that I know of with an affliction ... I mean affection for old Healeys. :)

Sorry, it was "off topic" in the other thread but it seemed appropriate after I jumped into the discussion.

I live in Fairfield the county seat of Jefferson County in south east Iowa.