EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Off-Topic Tech (https://ecomodder.com/forum/off-topic-tech.html)
-   -   WAY off topic. Arduino info needed (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/way-off-topic-arduino-info-needed-7596.html)

STEELBREEZE 03-25-2009 01:11 PM

WAY off topic. Arduino info needed

I was speaking with my friend Ivan and he said some of the members here might be able to help me learn about using Arduino and programming same. I am VERY new to electronics but not to customizing. I own the custom body shop that helped him redesign and modify the front of his Pontiac. I want to work with Arduino and similar microcontrollers to use in some of the custom cars I build and work on. I already make LED kits and custom lighting but feel this would be a very useful tool. If anyone is in or near Ft. Lauderdale that might want to tudor me in this area, I would be very gratefull. I have ordered an Arduino but don't know "C" or any other computer language. I am trying to learn but with no hands on experience, it is a difficult road for me. Please contact me at steelbreeeeze@aol.com and let me know if you can be of assistance. or if I can be of assistance in helping make aero parts for your own projects. I have no limits to the custom car field and fabfication. I have been customizing cars for almost thirty years. Both body wise and custom painting.
Mark

dcb 03-26-2009 07:32 AM

LOL, Welcome to ecomodder :)

STEELBREEZE 03-26-2009 09:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dcb (Post 94241)
LOL, Welcome to ecomodder :)

Thanx

skyl4rk 03-26-2009 03:55 PM

welcome breeze

When I started out I found the following starter kit to be helpful:

Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits

Also some tutorial links:

Arduino Tutorial - Learn electronics and microcontrollers using Arduino!

Arduino - Getting started with Arduino

This is an important page:

Arduino - Reference

Get a servo or two to play with: