EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://ecomodder.com/forum/introductions.html)
-   -   What's everyone's background? (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/whats-everyones-background-3227.html)

Blue07CivicEX 06-20-2008 04:46 PM

What's everyone's background?

So, I have been on here for a couple weeks now and read as much in that time as I can and have seen a lot of very intelligent conversations so now the question is, what's everyone do for a living?

I'll start, I am an Electrical Engineer and Computer Systems Engineer and would like to start helping with the mpguino once i get a chance to by the parts and build it

Also, I currently work with two way radios, not much use in our current subject unless it is to recommend a radio that doesn't have a 10' antenna so we can talk to each other lol.

greenwar 06-20-2008 04:51 PM

Software Engineer. My expertise are in Java, Web services.

SVOboy 06-20-2008 04:51 PM

Student!

Blue07CivicEX 06-20-2008 04:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SVOboy (Post 36810)
Student!

Lol, what is your particular area of study? Dartmouth eh? Home of Mr. Colbert.

SVOboy 06-20-2008 04:53 PM

Oh, that Colbert and his lies...he didn't actually go to D.

Japanese and Linguistics double major, I am. So nothing car related, :p

AXMonster 06-20-2008 04:54 PM

I started off studying Automotive Engineering Design for 4 years at university, then worked in engine design & development for Ricardo, Ford, Daewoo, Opel, Aston Martin, Jaguar etc

Then became a police officer and I'm now on a firearms team at a certain high security place.

Blue07CivicEX 06-20-2008 04:54 PM

HAHA, that is a very interesting major, I have to say i can ALMOST guarantee I didn't take any classes similar to any of yours :-D

Big Dave 06-20-2008 04:55 PM

Energy and environmental engineer.

Keen 06-20-2008 04:55 PM

Biomedical Materials Engineer. Not all that applicable to this hobby, but it is what it is.