View Single Post
Old 10-06-2013, 06:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
defacto7
EcoModding Lurker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Formula413 View Post
Sounds great, that's definitely encouraging. I'm hoping to see similar results. I'm going to do more research into the battery fan and see if I can figure out a simple way to run it from a 12V power supply. Fortunately my computer has not had the IMA software update, nor will it as long as I own the car. Also can you tell me which fuse is pulled to reset the SOC? And any thoughts on why your grid charger needs to be run at ~200V rather than the recommended 177V?
I hope your fan research works out. I did some. There are ways to use the fan but you need to know how to control the control panel that is connected to the fan. It may be a stat motor, I don't know. You may rebuild it to your own specs but then it won't work when the computer needs it. I'm no expert on it because I decided not to go that direction so if you find out some answers, let me know!

Glad you didn't get the upgrade. Beware the dealer. My dealer has tried to pull off nefarious things with me concerniong the battery and computer so stay clear if you can.

The fuse is #9 labled Backup (10A). It's in the under hood relay box and is right in the middle right to left. You'll see it. Again, by my experience 5 seconds should reset the IMA, 10 may not be too much. If you go too long, it resets the radio/clock/and other settings on the dash. If you have a motor warning light with the IMA you will have to pull it the full 60 seconds then reset the radio etc. Have your code ready. The IMA fuse under the dash does absolutely nothing, at least concerning resetting the IMA settings.