View Single Post
Old 08-29-2014, 11:24 AM   #31 (permalink)
old jupiter
EcoModding Lurker

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2000mc View Post
Entirely correct, except.... Who thought more egr helps power?
Well, I assumed (always a risk) that on a fuel economy site everybody wants to put to good use every BTU that a gallon of gas has to move us as far as possible down the road. I'm not a professional writer, and undoubtedly could have been more clear; I'm glad that Rusty got it.

Maybe "power" is some sort of red flag word here, creating images of hairy-armed, semi-literate rednecks burning rubber with their wildly-cammed big-block '60s muscle-cars. But the power in a gallon of gas can be used in many other ways; I really do share your interest in using that potential as frugally as reasonably possible.