View Single Post
Old 09-01-2021, 07:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
freebeard
Master EcoModder
 
freebeard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: northwest of normal
Posts: 28,978
Thanks: 8,225
Thanked 8,995 Times in 7,431 Posts
Extra points if it's made from honey
Quote:
A question about a scene in "The 13th Warrior"
https://soc.religion.islam.narkive.c...e-13th-warrior
In the movie "The 13th Warrior", one of the Vikings offers the Muslim something to drink. The Muslim replies that does not drink anything made from grains. The Viking says its mead; it's made from honey. The Muslim takes the mug and drinks from it. Mead is the only alcoholic drink not prepared from fruit or grain. Is a Muslim allowed to drink mead?
__________________
.
.
Without freedom of speech we wouldn't know who all the idiots are. -- anonymous poster

________________
.
.
Because much of what is in the published literature is nonsense,
and much of what isn’t nonsense is not in the scientific literature.
-- Sabine Hossenfelder
  Reply With Quote