View Single Post
Old 12-14-2008, 12:27 AM   #140 (permalink)
Sean T.
EcoMod Wannabe

Taurusaurus Rex - '97 Ford Taurus GL (Sedan)
90 day: 19.39 mpg (US)

Blue Wagon - '00 Ford Taurus Wagon SE Comfort
90 day: 19.61 mpg (US)
I thought this was going to be one of those "post your computer desktop" threads, lol

I'm an 18-year old college student, currently attending Oakland University in Rochester, MI. I don't have any background in aerodynamics or anything FE-related but I am thoroughly preoccupied with cars almost all the time.

I live 3 miles from the plant that builds the Pontiac G6 and Chevy Malibu, in my hometown of Lake Orion, MI.
4 miles from the plant that builds the Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra in Pontiac, MI
8 miles from Chrysler Headquarters in Auburn Hills, MI
9 miles from Volkswagen of America headquarters, also in Auburn Hills.

Obviously, I have been surrounded by cars from the very beginning. On top of the geographical advantage, both my parents have worked for Ford, in fact they met at a dealership. My dad continues as the service manager of a dealership in Southfield.

When I was a kid, all I did on car rides was stare at the cars going by and I could tell you what they were as soon as they came into my line of vision. To this day, I can still name almost every car I see on the road.

I have probably a thousand Hot Wheels and Matchbox cars, and I can name almost all of them too. One thing most people wouldn't expect of me, is that I "collect" hubcaps. The last count was 109. They are boxed in the garage and I keep a photo-documentation of each one. The number fluctuates daily as I also use hubcaps as a source of income. Today I sold a guy in a Plymouth voyager a hubcap he was missing for $10.

I'm not really sure if this is what was meant by "what's your background" as I'm kind of transforming it into an about-me section.