EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   General Efficiency Discussion (https://ecomodder.com/forum/general-efficiency-discussion.html)
-   -   Cycling compared to Hypermiling (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/cycling-compared-hypermiling-8286.html)

doviatt 05-08-2009 01:14 PM

Cycling compared to Hypermiling

Yesterday, as I was being passed on the freeway I noticed I was being flipped off (in the most animated fashion). So violent was his hand waving I thought he might loose control of his car (his temper was already gone) as he cut in front of me. As I calmly continued on I got to thinking how similar cycling is to hypermiling. This thought was triggered by a post I read that day comparing p&g to the cycling equivalent. I have been a cyclist for just over 10 years and I'm fairly new to hypermiling. I am recovering from fairly intense knee surgery (equivalent to CV joint?) so my bike miles are frustratingly low this year.