EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Hypermiling / EcoDriver's Ed (https://ecomodder.com/forum/hypermiling-ecodrivers-ed.html)
-   -   Hypermilers in Calgary? (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/hypermilers-calgary-19061.html)

Green Eggs and Sam 10-06-2011 05:15 PM

Hypermilers in Calgary?

Hey everyone!

I am a reporter and photographer for a community newspaper, The Calgary Journal. I am a third year university student, and I am interested in writing a journalism story about Hypermiling and it would help me fill a requirement in one of my Natural Sciences class! I would like to talk to someone from Calgary (preferably) or even Alberta about why they hypermile, and what techniques they use.

I would love to get some photos of you and your wheels!

It would be ideal that I can get in touch with someone sooner than later, and it would make my life.

Thanks!

redyaris 10-06-2011 09:16 PM

Read everything on the home page, try the recomendations, keep a Journal of your progress and write about that.

Green Eggs and Sam 10-06-2011 10:09 PM

Thanks for the reply, but unfortunately, my requirements for the story don't allow for me to undertake this endeavour in that way.... Which sucks. I'm working on a 2-week deadline, and I can't use myself as a source. Journalism ethics... kind of. :)

Once again, someone from Calgary, or Alberta would be ideal!

Kodak 10-06-2011 10:41 PM

Not located there, but have you done any Google searches for hypermiling user groups in your area? Sometimes there are user groups or in rare cases classes (I think a guy from Seattle does this).

Is 'hypermiling' in the AP Style book? :thumbup:

Green Eggs and Sam 10-06-2011 10:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kodak (Post 264472)
Is 'hypermiling' in the AP Style book? :thumbup:

Hahahaha, I don't think so. Thanks for the tip though!

*Goes off to join more car forums*

Green Eggs and Sam 10-14-2011 01:35 PM

Hello Everyone,