EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Aerodynamics (https://ecomodder.com/forum/aerodynamics.html)
-   -   Tuft Testing on Insight Hatch Glass (2006 Honda Insight, 1st gen.) (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/tuft-testing-insight-hatch-glass-2006-honda-insight-19299.html)

jime57 10-26-2011 04:15 PM

Tuft Testing on Insight Hatch Glass (2006 Honda Insight, 1st gen.)

OK. FINALLY got time to do the Insight hatch testing. Set up my camera with wideangle lens to see the entire glass. Set up three rows by 4 columes of wool tuft. The bottom line is that there is slight turbulence but no detachment. I will post the video soon as someone tells me how to do that. Question, the video is from my Canon 5DMkII and the smallest frame was 640x450 pixels, so do I need to resize this somehow? (I'm a still photographer!)

Someone in the know please tell me how to get this video onto the site please.

Thanks,
Jim E.

Daox 10-26-2011 04:38 PM

The easiest way is probably to upload it to youtube.com. From there all you have to do is paste the link to the youtube video and the forum software will embed the video in your post.

jime57 10-26-2011 05:11 PM

First I have to get it off the flash card and into my computer:confused:

It is in .MOV format which is apparently a Canon format. I have Canon s/w which should get me over that hump.

Once I get it into my computer, what format should I use for U-Tube postings?

Weather Spotter 10-26-2011 07:25 PM

uploading it to YouTube and they will convert it.
.mov is the default file type for movies on a mac :)

user removed 10-26-2011 10:05 PM

I'll bet the flow is pretty smooth. On mine with some rain-x on the glass the drops never stayed there for any amount of time. Even in a downpour the glass looked dry as long as you were moving over 25 MPH or so.

regards
Mech

jime57 10-27-2011 06:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Old Mechanic (Post 267462)