View Single Post
Old 06-29-2009, 06:48 PM   #21 (permalink)
naturalextraction
naturalextraction

Hey guys. I hadn't been on this blog in awhile and found this particular thread of interest. I've been studying this "kind" of "thing" for over 4 years now. I've researched many patents such as Smokey's and met those who have well known Ray Covey and or Tom Ogle of more recent patents related. There are always to many unknown variables in the people and the patents them-self to give any formal conclusion. Smokey was one to make sure KNOW ONE stepped on his ideas or ever lost (so he says) proprietary information. Direct words from Carrol Shelby himself was that Lee Iaccoca killed Smokies K Car idea utilizing the adiabatic system that Carrol himself was involved in (he didn't say to what extent). I used to give him free advertising space in my newspaper for one of his Children charities along with a popular restaurant owner here in Albuquerque.
Back to heating fuel. First off, particularly in gasoline the expansion rate of the fuel related to heat, can contribute to pressures that can escalate exponentially within a few degrees above 85 or so. Although we have high pressure pumps in our tanks to deliver fuel, the peculation effect of expanding fuel can easily override it. True however disassociation of fuel molecules can be achieved from the addition of heat in a very controlled environment and with a means to extract the fuel at that point controlling pressures. Also a means in which to deliver the fuel at that point, effectively,to the induction chamber. Thus while still obtaining oxygen density to maintain your proper A/F ratios.